An Aggie Halloween

gb-headerAs the moon rises and darkness descends around communities all across the nation, Halloween is again upon us.  And with that, we thought we’d share a few Trick or Tweet moments of yesteryear from your Aggies.

hw-taylorTaylor Cooper

My favorite movie growing up was “The Lion King.”  I wanted to be like Simba and Nala, so I chose to be a Tigress for Halloween. My mom teased my hair out like a lion’s mane. I was “Taylor the Lioness” instead. Gosh…I was cute!

hw-jas-lJasmine Lumpkin

The most memorable costume that I wore for Halloween when I was younger was a witch. I always looked forward to getting dressed up for Halloween and picking a different costume every year. Halloween growing up was one of my favorite holidays not only for the candy but dressing up too. My favorite thing about this costume was the green hair – lol! Nobody could even recognize me, and I thought it was really funny.

hw-caylinneCorinne Martin

Halloween as a kid was always fun because we got to dress up and be something besides ourselves for that one night. I can just remember how excited people were to see us looking alike and dressed as little princesses. As much and I really enjoyed going trick or treating as a kid, I always enjoyed the day a little more because creating those memories with my parents and siblings was the most important thing to me.

Caylinne Martin

As a kid, I remember dressing up as a princess and going around the nearby neighborhoods to trick or treat with my friends. I was so excited to show off my princess dress and get candy.

hw-alyssaAlyssa Michalke

My dad introduced me to the outdoors at a very young age, and in addition to that, I’ve always been somewhat of an adrenaline junkie. I was interested in a job that combined those two passions, and it seemed that a soldier or police officer would be the perfect combination, so I often chose to be one of those two for Halloween. I always enjoyed dressing up in camouflage or with a uniform and badge, and Halloween was always one of my favorite holidays for the free candy and sense of community in the small town I grew up in!

hw-danniDanni Williams

Growing up, Halloween was one of a kid’s favorite holidays. Not only because of all the free candy you get but for that day you could be anything you wanted to be. I also enjoyed Halloween because it was a time that I got to hang out with my best friend and her family. We grew up together and so every year we looked forward to enjoying our candy together and just having fun!